Week One

I honestly couldn’t describe to you the feeling I had preparing and coming here to the castle, but I do know that this is where the Lord wants me to be and I have my eyes and ears open to hear and see what He wants to teach and show me.

Already time seems to be going fast. I barely could remember what I did yesterday. Still waiting on one other intern, David, as his visa was having problems going through. We are praying that he will be joining us sometime next week. Intern duties have already started, but our biblical studies won’t commence until this next week.


Make sure to hover over the some of the photos to see the captions/descriptions.


Sunday, April 19, 2015

It was a very long flight, but I survived my first international flight! Landing in Salzburg gave a stunning view of the city revealing the mountains and the colors of their world.

Arrived at the castle around 8 o’clock. Hung out with a few people from the castle before heading to bed.


Monday, April 20, 2015

The majority of the day was spend sleeping. The other half was taking a tour of the castle and familiarizing myself with the environment, people, and atmosphere. It was very hard memorizing everybody’s names but thankfully I have memorized them all thanks to the jet lag of not being able to not sleep the second night.


Tuesday, April 21, 2015

11195355_10203669470768560_858487732_n

Young adults of the castle decided to watch a movie called Hot Rod which was a very funny comedy movie on Netflix after a long day’s work.

I learned how to properly clean showers, toilets, and bathrooms. The process is muscle straining but after the day’s done the satisfaction is worth it. Better get used to this since I will be doing this all summer long.


Wednesday, April 22, 2015

11091176_10203669470248547_341583193_n

Celebrated Arman’s 6th Birthday Pirate style. Because of the celebration our work time was cut in half, so we worked on the Summer of Service’s hangout room. Got my Pinterest on in decorating with limited amount of supplies and resources. Use what you got!


Thursday, April 23, 2015

11164163_10203669455608181_1852599475_n

This was the day I finally took out my Canon and started taking photos and videos in preparation of putting together a SOS promotional video for upcoming summers. I am very excited to see what the outcome will be at the end of the summer.

I learned how to properly do hospital corners of bed sheets for new guests. WOW this is super hard. Still haven’t gotten it done, but I am determined to get it right. Still have a month to master it before the SOS arrives.


Friday, April 24, 2015

After taking the photo on the right, I started stuttering trying to tell Amelia that there was a very big spider right next to her should that was moving. She started to jump back, I take my cleaner spray and start spraying it while she tries getting it with her broom. After doing so, she shakes it off hopefully ending the life of the spider. Super scary- girl problems, I know.

11198619_10203669455448177_1167083404_n

Later in the evening we went to a place called Speck where they served food that was handmade on the farm fresh. Three of us got this platter, as it was our first time, to try everything. My favorite was the homemade pickle and the meat on the top left. So good, but unfortunately this place closes in certain times throughout the year.


Saturday, April 25, 2015

Its our day off! So we busted out the camera and documented our journey.


Prayer Requests:

  • David would receive his visa and make it safely in a timely manner
  • Continue to adjust to the sleep schedule
  • Remember everything that I have been taught
  • Scott has been sick since arriving here two weeks ago, please pray for healing
  • The Lord would prepare the hearts of the SOS team and staff/interns
  • Vision for SOS Promotional Video

Thank you all for your prayers!

Leave a Reply

